After an absence of seven years Trance Energy returns at Tomorrowland!


Trance Energy Tomorrowland

ID&T announces the return of Trance Energy on July 21st at Tomorrowland. Twelve famous DJ’s will be playing at the comeback of world’s best known trancefestival.

Paul van Dyk, Markus Schulz, Gareth Emery, Svenson & Gielen (LIVE), Gouryella (Ferry Corsten), Purple Haze, Johan Gielen, Cosmic Gate, Marco V, Ben Nicky, Reorder and Fast Distance will be coming to Boom, for the first edition of Trance Energy in seven years.


Trance Energy was launched in 1999 and has grown out to become the best-known trance festival. At its peak, it welcomed 40.000 visitors to the Jaarbeurs, Utrecht from over 60 different countries. Legends like Tiësto, Avicii, Hardwell & Armin van Buuren performed at Trance Energy which was named Energy from 2011 till 2013. Basically, every big trance artist-has played at Trance Energy.

Paul Brouwer of ID&T: ‘’Trance Energy is obviously all about the music, however it differentiates itself with high-quality and technical production, laser and pyro-shows. It has achieved a certain ‘cult’ status for Trance fans worldwide. Invited by Tomorrowland Trance Energy will return, however it has never truly left’’

Tomorrowland is sold out, however for the most dedicated Trance Energy-fans, a limited amount of tickets is available for the first weekend of Tomorrowland. Registration to have a shot at these tickets is possible via


The line-up of Trance Energy during Tomorrowland, 21st July 2017
Paul van Dyk
Markus Schulz presents Dakota
Gareth Emery
Svenson & Gielen Live
Ferry Corsten presents Gouryella
Purple Haze
Johan Gielen
Cosmic Gate
Marco V
Ben Nicky
Fred Baker