Dropgun releases ‘Ninja’

 Dropgun - Ninja cover
Available now on SKINK Records!
To follow up on their collaboration with Tony Junior, Russian-based duo Dropgun release a hard-hitting, funky electro banger.  “Ninja” has the melodic buildup with vocals creating a four-on-the-floor rhythm.  This rhythm leads into a unique drop with a mesmerizing bass line.  The groovy, house vibe with aggressive electro elements is the perfect combination for this original.  Although this will only be their second release of 2015, it will give them a very strong start for the second half of the year.  The tune has already been supported by the likes of David Guetta, Nicky Romero, W&W, Sander van Doorn, MAKJ, and The Chainsmokers to name a few.
Mike Martinov and Ilyas Kozhahanov are the two who currently make up the Dropgun alias.  The name surfaced in 2014 when Mike, Ilyas, and their former third member (Kirill) released their debut single “Hayao” with Ralvero on DOORN Records.  Leading up to “Hayao” they remained anonymous, yet scored the #1 spot on the Beatport Sounds chart several times with their unique sample packs.  Their most recent single, “Cobra”, a collaboration with Tony Junior garnered support from the world’s biggest DJs including David Guetta, Martin Garrix, Sander van Doorn, and Nicky Romero.  It’s safe to say that this duo has a very bright music career ahead of them.
Go grab your copy while you can!
David Guetta
Nicky Romero
Sander van Doorn
The Chainsmokers
Tommy Trash
+ many more!