Jan Blomqvist sparks global tour with release of debut album!

Jan Blomqvist sparks global tour with release of debut album  

‘Remote Control’ released today by Armada Music

Today, Jan Blomqvist’s debut album saw its highly-anticipated release on Amsterdam-based record label Armada Music. The album, titled ‘Remote Control’, sparks a global tour of the Berlin-based solo-artist and bandleader, taking him and his band to renowned venues in San Francisco, Singapore, Dubai, Paris, Berlin, and more.

‘Remote Control’ builds on the momentum generated by first album single ‘More’ feat. Elena Pitoulis. The single was premiered worldwide on leading electronic dance music website Dancing Astronaut and was named ‘New Essential Tune’ by none other than BBC Radio 1 legend Pete Tong, subsequently getting featured in all of Pete Tong’s radio shows (e.g. Evolution Beatport Show, All Gone Pete Tong) in the following week.

Within the first few hours after its release today, ‘Remote Control’ sky-rocketed to the number one spot in the Electronic iTunes Charts in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland.

Jan Blomqvist: “After a long time of hard and emotional work, I can finally tell you that my debut album ‘Remote Control’ is out now. I wanted to create my personal masterpiece in which all tracks follow a certain special sound design but never sound the same and I think it worked. I am so satisfied that I finally made it and that you can now listen to this new piece of real work.”


Listen or download: Jan Blomqvist – Remote Control
Read an exclusive interview with Jan on the Armada Blog
Watch the official music video of Jan Blomqvist feat. Elena Pitoulis – More

Jan Blomqvist explains album 'Remote Control' in the studio

*Watch Jan Blomqvist explain and talk about his album ‘Remote Control’ in the studio

01.  Stories Over
02.  More (feat. Elena Pitoulis)
03.  Empty Floor
04.  Her Great Escape
05.  Dark Noise
06.  Drift (feat. Aparde)
07.  Same Mistake
08.  Dancing People Are Never Wrong (feat. The bianca Story)
09.  Back In The Taxi
10.  Ghosttrack
11.  Just OK
12.  The End